Food Tour 2022 Recap!

Hello, world!

I find myself constantly scrolling through my phone these days, as it has become an integral part of my daily routine. As the famous Carrie Bradshaw once said, “I can’t help but wonder” if I should start posting on my neglected blog again. It has been years since my last update, and perhaps it’s time to give it some love. So here I am, typing away while preparing for my “real work” meetings tomorrow.

Ah, adulthood. It can be quite tedious and dull at times, but I suppose that’s just the way life is.

As I was going through my photos from 2022, I realized that I have a ton of food pictures from my travels in Indonesia. Let me take you on a journey of my culinary adventures.

  • Bandung

I visited Bandung early in 2022 for a friend’s wedding. While the bride and her family were busy with the preparations, my friends and I went cafe hopping. The cafes in Bandung are quite impressive, with grand interiors and cute menus. We particularly enjoyed Jenderal Coffee, which we visited the night after the wedding.

Unfortunately, we didn’t take many pictures of the drinks and meals, but I can assure you that they were memorable. We even went back to Bandung eight months later because it’s conveniently close to Jakarta, and we were feeling spontaneous.

  • Jakarta

Although I’m not a native, I have been living in this bustling city for about a decade now. The food scene in Jakarta is diverse, with many options for Japanese, Italian, Chinese, Korean, and more.

I must admit that I am a victim of great food, and I thoroughly enjoy being in this position.

  • Bali

Bali is a paradise for coffee lovers, foodies, and beach enthusiasts. I went there on a family occasion and stayed in Canggu, a place where many “influencers” live out their “Eat, Play, and Love” fantasies.

If you’re looking to experience the “Eat, Pray, Love” journey, then Ubud and Uluwatu are perfect destinations. If you’re an expat worker, Nusa Dua is a great choice, and if you’re a retiree, then Sanur is the place to be.

Cafe hopping in Canggu is a must-do activity, as there are plenty of places for influencers and remote workers to enjoy brunch or party all day long. Trust me; there’s no such thing as “no place” to hang out in Canggu.

That’s it from me for now. I hope my culinary adventures in Indonesia have inspired you or, at the very least, given you something to ponder. Please come back and share your thoughts, and who knows, we might even become food buddies!

Until next time, take care.

Leave a comment