Hi Bandung!

Hello, world!

How are you doing? It seems pretty tough in 2020. Only 3 months, we’ve been getting so much test and death in this new year. To stay active and productive, I write this blog and want to ask you to not think about all the negative and be worry about this madness for a while but enjoy the present like right now.

Last December, I went to Bandung for a family trip. It’s been a while I’ve joining the trip since I always have to work for like the past 4 years, literally in Christmas, New Year and another big holiday. But, not in late 2019 when I resigned and be unemployed.

Bandung is a common choice for people living in the Jabodetabek area to go to. It’s a lot of people, traffic is unavoidable, and also a lot of accommodation getting fully booked.

It was full of drama, as in every family trip ever. Due to some circumstances, we chose to go to Orchid Forest Cikole.

The first thought when I enter the area is “so green” and “cold”. A lot of pines tree, a little cottage where you could rent to stay and also a big field for campers. It was very nice to get some rest for like 1 or 2 days from the hectic city.

One thing I do appreciate is the free toilet (near the entrance) and the free shuttle to get back to the parking lot.

It was great and would recommend for a short and cheap family trip or a group trip.

Leave a comment