Hi Hong Kong! – First Day Trip!

Hello, world!

Finally, I could share my stories, my trips, and my experiences when I went to Hong Kong a few weeks ago!

September, 12th 2018
I choose a flight from Jakarta to Singapore without any direct flight to Hong Kong and I have to experience 10 hours stopover in Changi Airport.

September, 13th 2018
I took off with Jetstar from Singapore to Hong Kong and it takes around 4 hours with no time difference.
As I arriving at the Hong Kong Airport, there’s one thing I really admire for, from landing area to immigration you have to take a train which I absolutely salute of a train inside the airport.

image1

About 3 days before my departure, I booked an Octopus Card from Klook for 50 HKD which really useful and cheap for anyone who will travel to Hong Kong. The Octopus Card could use for transportation payment, 7-11, or even restaurants. It was very convenient and you could top up at 7-11 or even at MTR.

Since I lived near Mongkok Station, from Airport to Mongkok takes 1 transit which from Airport Station to Central Station and it cost 110 HKD. After that take another train from Central Station to Mongkok which only cost around 10 HKD (I don’t know much about this since I don’t pay attention to the price).

Screenshot_3

Screenshot_2

I book a hostel called “Budget Hostel in Guest Sincere Building” and you know how’s expensive to live in Hong Kong, so you get what you booked and no hard feeling about that.

Later that night, I just spend my time with strolling around Mongkok area, went to Ladies Market (basically across the building I stayed) street food, Mongkok views and the night at Hong Kong.Screenshot_1

Truly I can’t share all the stories at once, and will see you with another post!

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment